Jarrow Cluster of Catholic Churches


The 150 parishes in our diocese are gathered into 18 partnerships and the Jarrow Cluster of churches are part of the Bede Partnership.

Members of the Bede Partnership:

• Holy Rosary, South Shields
SS. Peter and Paul, South Shields
• St. Aloysius, Hebburn
St. Bede, Jarrow
St. Bede, South Shields
• St. Gregory, South Shields
St. James, Hebburn
St. Joseph, Jarrow
St. Mary, Jarrow
• St. Matthew, Jarrow
• St. Oswald, South Shields
• St. Vincent, Whitburn
• The Sacred Heart, Boldon Colliery

Partnership Dean: Fr John Gibbons

See latest news from Partnership Development Group